New Year, New Look!

Regular readers to this site may notice that the blog looks a little different.

I decided that with the New Year I would update the appearance of the blog – something I last did in 2009.

I think it looks a lot fresher and more readable, but I appreciate any feedback from others – if need be I’ll switch it back to the old theme, as that seemed to work well.

I’ll also try to check it out on different mobiles and computers to make sure it looks okay. [It looks okay on my PC, my mobile and an Apple laptop that I’ve been able to check it out on so far…]

It should come across as making better use of space, as well as more readable font.  One of the main differences people may notice is the ‘fading’ feature for the sidebar.  When you hover over the sidebar with the mouse cursor it will ‘come into focus’.

I thought it would help make the main body of the blog appear more focused.

A fresh new look for 2014!

A fresh new look for 2014!

Leave a Reply

