The OBA’s First Anniversary

Today marks the first anniversary of the OBA’s elevation to power through the close election of 2012.

One year of power for the OBA.

One year of power for the OBA.

I thought there was a very good chance of the election resulting in a hung parliament with at least one Independent (Kim Swan most likely), so I was surprised (as, I think, was the OBA!) when I sat in the Beach Bar (right across from my polling station) after the counts in my own polling station had concluded.

The RG wrote to me last week asking if I’d be willing to answer some questions about the OBA’s year in power.

Some of it is included in today’s paper, but I thought it would be worthwhile, for the sake of context, to provide my answers in full here.

I don’t like huge posts, so I’ve broken my answers down into individual posts for ease of reading.  Click on the questions below to read my answers in full.

How would you rate the OBA on a scale of one to ten, with one being poor and ten being excellent?

Which promises have the OBA kept?

Which promises have the OBA broken or yet to fulfil?

What’s the OBA’s biggest successes or failings so far?

How would you rate the Premier, and who is the most competent Minister?

What do you think should be top of the OBA’s priority list for their second year of power?

One thought on “The OBA’s First Anniversary

  1. Pingback: 2013 Media Articles | Vote Jonathan Starling

Leave a Reply

