Reports on the Bermuda Rally?

Okay, so obviously I couldn’t travel between Edinburgh and Bermuda in time to report on both demonstrations, so if anyone was able to attend the Bermuda event, would they mind giving a report of it here?

From what I understand it had a turnout of about fifty or so, with a number of people electing to go and speak on the open mic about their feelings on the whole issue, in addition to the arranged speakers. As I understand it the demo was only organised in the last two days essentially, and I think they were only able to publicly advertise briefly on the radio at Hott, so that turnout, though small, is actually quite good all things considered. I am sure that this is only the beginning of action in Bermuda, and that it should get larger and larger with time.

There is also a facebook site concerning the actions in Bermuda. I wasn’t sure if I had the right to direct people to it previously, but I can now, so anyone who has facebook and would like to participate or be kept up to date with events, please feel free to check it out.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/group.php?gid=42807073207&ref=mf

Leave a Reply

