Wow, that was a while

I am sorry for the delay in new posts. Limey wasn’t kidding I think when he said running a blog can be quite time consuming, and I know my blog doesn’t hold a candle to the level of sophistication that his site was.

I have been thinking alot about the issues raised by the Initiative on Race that I mentioned below, about the various axes of oppression of which race is only one axis, and others include gender/sexuality, class, mechanistic though, division between order takers and order givers, approaches to education, the relationship between humans and the environment, and I expect to write my thoughts on these issues as my free time allows me.

I have also been watching the cookie crumble regarding the UBP, and now that its crumbled into the milk, I’ll be writing on my thoughts on this development as well.

It was with great sadness that I learned about the death of Pauulu Kamarakafego, and I am quite upset with myself for not asking him some things before he died, or just generally getting to know him better. I believe that this situation is not different from whenever someone you know well or respected dies and you wonder what if… I thank him very much for his advice and friendship.

I believe the Progressive Minds site is getting off the ground reasonably well, and I think it will prove quite a valuable mechanism for the group to grasp the issues at hand, interact with varying opinions and generally lead to the self-education or clarification of the groups (and the future Party as a whole) ideologies. While I may not have been devoting much time to my own blog, I certainly did have the time to post on threads over there (it sure is easier entering a dialouge than composing a whole post).

Leave a Reply

